WFTDA 2013 Playoffs and Championships

The Hydra

Photo by Jean Schwarzwalder

The Hydra Trophy is awarded annually to the #1 women's flat track roller derby team in the world, as determined at the WFTDA Championship tournament each fall. Named in honor of Hydra, a founding member of the WFTDA and the first President of the association, the Hydra Trophy was first awarded to the WFTDA Champion in 2008, at the Northwest Knockdown in Portland, OR.

Current WFTDA Champions

Previous WFTDA Champions

2013 Tournament News

Helpful Links

Who Plays Where?

2012 Results and Info

Gotham Girls Roller Derby win 2012 WFTDA Championships!

1st Gotham Girls Roller Derby

2nd Oly Rollers

3rd Denver Roller Dolls

4th Texas Rollergirls

Tournament Pages

Watch the 2012 Archives! is the only network dedicated to growing the WFTDA and maintaining its “for the skaters, by the skaters” mission. Proceeds from are reinvested into the membership's programming and will help strengthen our common goals. represents our commitment to our member leagues, their skaters and support staff, and all who enjoy the sport.

Please enjoy our 2012 Tournament video archives to relive every moment!

WFTDA's Skatest Hits!

Every Tuesday, we post "Skatest Hits!" on and WFTDA's YouTube channel to showcase some of our favorite bouts from past productions, or introduce new archives of recent events for your viewing pleasure! Don't miss a hit!

Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.