October 12, 2010
If during the time between the star pass and the Pivot placing the star on her helmet, the inactive Jammer is sent to the box for a penalty, what position will the inactive Jammer serve his/her penalty as?
The inactive Jammer must serve his/her penalty as the inactive Jammer. Once he/she is released from the box the Pivot may place the star on his/her helmet and become the Jammer or he/she may return the star to the Jammer. While the Jammer is in the penalty box the Pivot may not place the Jammer cover on his/her helmet. If the Pivot does the referee must tell him/her that he/she is the Pivot (and not the Jammer) and must remove the Jammer Cover. A Pivot who does not follow the referee's instruction shall receive an insubordination major.
3.5.5 and 18.104.22.168.1
Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.