October 12, 2010
If, during the time between the star pass and the Pivot placing the star on their helmet, the inactive Jammer is sent to the box for a penalty, what position will the inactive Jammer serve the penalty as?
The inactive Jammer must serve their penalty as the inactive Jammer. Once the Jammer is released from the box, the Pivot may place the star on their helmet and become the Jammer or the Pivot may return the star to the Jammer. While the Jammer is in the penalty box the Pivot may not place the Jammer cover on their helmet. If the Pivot does the referee must tell them that they are the Pivot (and not the Jammer) and must remove the Jammer cover. A Pivot who does not follow the referee's instruction shall receive an insubordination major.
Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.