Announcer Crews Selected for 2017 WFTDA Playoffs

The WFTDA is pleased to reveal the announcers selected for the 2017 International WFTDA Division 2 Playoffs and Championships, as well as the Division 1 Playoffs.

D2 Playoffs and Championships: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Aug. 18-20
David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Head Announcers: Lightning Slim and Vince Hannity

Broadcast: Adam “AK” Kenyon, Eloda Sarcasm, Gretchen Little, Mr Whistler, Scar Trek, Shut The Fred Up, Stonewallup, Wilhelm Scream

Public Address: Bear, Biff Mixalot, Bobby Narco, Bootiful Banshee, Cashman, Cecil B. Puffdaddy, DriveHer Crazy, Hawkeye, Kent The Politician, Raucous Ron, Tom Foolery

D1 Playoffs: Seattle, Washington

Sept. 1-3
ShoWare Center

Head Announcer: Amy Jo Moore

Broadcast: Andrew Marron, Honest Dave, Justice Feelgood Marshall, Layla Smackdown, Tara Armov

Public Address: Bootiful Banshee, Moe Cheezmo, Norwasion Persuasion, reGretel, Rich Mahogany, Rosetta Stone, Scott Chicken, The King

D1 Playoffs: Malmö, Sweden

Sept. 8-10
Baltiska hallen

Head Announcer: Val Kyria

Broadcast: Biertrix, dorkmistress, Holly, Julia Sleazer, River Rain, Sexy Beast

Public Address: Chloé Gwendoline, Kasey Bomber, King Crazy, Malin, Nasty Moves, Sven Willibefamous, Whippin’ Red Siren

Alternate: Die Mauer

D1 Playoffs: Dallas, Texas

Sept. 22-24
Irving Convention Center

Head Announcer: Shady Hawkins

Broadcast: John Maddening, Justice Feelgood Marshall, October Revolution, Scarlet O’Hurtya, Sissy Splaysek

Public Address: Atom Bomb, Chip Queso, Electra Blu, Muffin Tumble, PR Mageddon, Speaker of the House, Wilhelm Scream

D1 Championships: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Nov. 3-5
The Liacouras Center

Head Announcer: Mr Whistler

The announcers for the 2017 International WFTDA Division 1 Championships will be selected after the conclusion of the Division 2 and Division 1 series.

Thank you to everyone who applied for the announcer pool, and congratulations to all of the announcers who were selected!