Leagues / Kansas City Roller Warriors

Kansas City Roller Warriors

  Kansas City, MO, United States of America

The Kansas City Roller Warriors, founded in 2004, is Kansas City’s original all-female flat track roller derby league. Our mission is to foster a positive, hardworking sisterhood that empowers women and girls to be healthy, confident athletes, role models, leaders, and active contributors to our community both on and off the track. The league is comprised of 80 skaters who are divided into four home teams: the Black-Eye Susans, Dreadnought Dorothys, Knockouts, and Victory Vixens. Two travel teams, the All Stars and Plan B, represent the league regionally and nationally. Additional programs include a Junior Derby league offering offered to girls ages 10-17, and recreational roller derby for adults. KCRW is skater owned and operated and is a proud member of the Women’s Flat Track Derby Association (WFTDA), the international governing body for the sport of women’s flat track roller derby.

Images of Kansas City Roller Warriors:

Back to top